BW Rewards
Manage booking

Reviews

Vlad K

Irkutsk, Russia
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Central. Comfortable. Reasonable.”

Stayed here just for 1 night and really enjoyed all comfort this hotel provides except breakfast. All is by BW standards - bed, furniture, cleanness. I gave up fishting with turning TV on and used only the wifi sygnal for news. a little bit strange bathroom tap, it took me a couple of minutes to understand how to switch it to the shower. All the rest was great. the location is just increadible - less than a minute to the central square. Wish I could have more time there, still have some coupons ofr free drinks at the 25 floor lounge... http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293956-d500803-r326498903-BEST_WESTERN_PREMIER_Tuushin_Hotel-Ulaanbaatar.html#

Stayed: Oct, 2015
Room Tip: you can pay for the better view from your room

Happy

China
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

Unforgettable

酒店位置很好,在市中心。服务也不错。在蒙古算很不错了。早餐一般。我好像订贵了点,同行有直接发邮件给酒店订的,比我的便宜不少。 Hotel location is very good, in the city center. Service is also good. It's pretty good in Mongolia. Breakfast in general. I seem to order a little expensive, peer has a direct mail to the hotel, a lot cheaper than me.

Stayed: Nov 19, 2015

IvNv

Ukraine
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

"Хорошо"

Всё отлично. Завтрак слабоват и специфичен. Кровать, подушки и т.д. - отлично.

Stayed: Oct 29, 2015

141lia

Oslo, Norway
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Comfortable and pleasant”

The room was large and very comfortable. Good internet, work desk and chair! The restaurant in the 1st floor has a good selection and staff is friendly. I highly recommned the masseur, she is excellent.There is another restaurant and a bar (on the 25th floor), but I did not visit. The room service food is good, but selection is limited. I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in a business trip.

Stayed: Oct, 2015
Room Tip: High floors give a good view of the city

Dan R

Thailand
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“comfy and pleasant”

The hotel is right in the center of the city and is quite comfortable with spacious rooms and good quality finishing, definitely pleasant to the eyes of a weary traveller. The check in process is quite smooth, staff are friendly and kind even though few speak English. I sampled all the restaurants in the hotel and the steak restaurant came top, they really deliver on expectations, unfortunately the same is not true for their breakfast menu which is ‘nothing to wake up to’. The rooms on the higher floors have a great view of the city and have been tastefully designed. I was pleased with the cleanliness although housekeeping could pay more attention to their turn down service. Unfortunately, the health club is a let-down, equipment and free weights are few and is really not up to the best western standards. This said, it remains my hotel of choice in Ulaanbaatar.

Stayed: Oct, 2015

sij

China
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

Unforgettable

非常不错的酒店,服务非常好!就是前台人员没有懂中文的 Translated Version: Very good hotel, service is very good! Is the front desk staff did not understand Chinese

Stayed: July 21,2015, Business Traveller

lakecomo28

Malmo, Sweden
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Excellent view and service”

Was here recently for a conference and was pleasantly surprised by how nice and well-located this hotel is. I was in a room which faced the Genghis Khan square and the view at dusk was very nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast did not have as much variety as other 'better' hotels but it was sufficient.

Stayed: Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room facing the square

Juliafeliz

Madrid, Spain
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Excelente hotel”

Habitación amplia, confortable, muy luminosa y con todo lo que necesitaba en este viaje. El baño muy cómodo y amplio con una gran cristalera que deja pasar toda la luz del ventanal. La atención del servicio fue muy agradable. El desayuno y la cena que tuvimos en el hotel fueron buenísimos. Estuvimos sólo 2 noches y lo disfrutamos mucho. La ubicación es ideal; está cerca de varios museos; cerca de la plaza central y a poca distancia a pie de las calles más céntricas. Translated Version: Large, comfortable, very bright and with everything I needed on this trip room. The very comfortable and spacious bathroom with a large window that lets all the light from the window. The focus of the service was very nice. The breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel were real good. We were only 2 nights and really enjoyed. The location is ideal; It is close to several museums; near the central square and within walking distance of the main streets.

Stayed: Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends

popamiw

Bologna
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“very good hotel”

I stayed in this hotel for one night due to a delayed flight (with Turkish airlines). The hotel is very nice and my room was absolutely great Wifi was excellent. Position is super central. Breakfast could be a little bit more abundant

Stayed: Stayed August 2015, traveled solo

FiShep

London, UK
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Centrally located”

Great rooms - spacious, very clean and with good wifi connections. Stunning views across the city, especially when viewed at sunset from the bar on the 25th floor. Staff are friendly, courteous and deliver a good service. The hotel is centrally located right next to the square - museums, state department stores, bars and restaurants all an easy walk. No need to look further!

Stayed: Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends

smckinlay

Denvor, CO
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Great Hotel”

Having stayed in 5 different rooms in this hotel, I feel qualified to give a review. The rooms are spacious, with excellent a/c. The shower pressure was wonderful. Extremely comfortable beds! The breakfast was plentiful and varied. Great wifi connection. Great place to stay while visiting! http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293956-d500803-r299374768-BEST_WESTERN_PREMIER_Tuushin_Hotel-Ulaanbaatar.html#

Stayed: Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay on the 11th floor. Aso, the corner room that I stayed in was much smaller and too many windows

Nicola

Hong Kong
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

"Luxury in Ulaanbaatar!!"

Excellent for after a few weeks out in the sticks, great bath and lots of hot water. Nice fresh rooms and good views. Staff more than helpful. Also liked the upstairs bar - great views

Stayed: August 22, 2015
Room Tip: 5

Edmund

Hong Kong
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

Superb

Top location, good comfortable hotel with spacious room. 25 floor bar is worth a visit. Shower could be slightly better

Stayed: 14 August 2015
Room Tip: Shower could be slightly better Top location, good comfortable hotel with spacious room. 25 floor bar is worth a visit.

Margaret S

Sydney, Australia
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Great location”

I recently stayed at this hotel on two seperate occasions. The location is very good and near the main square. The rooms were well appointmented and a good size and included Internet. The bar at the top of the top of the hotel offers stunning views over the city and there was live entertainment when I was there. I found this hotel to be modern and attractive with helpful staff.

Stayed: Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends

684현진박

Korean
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“울란바토르 중심가에서 가까운 호텔”

트립어드바이저 참고해서 울란바토르에 4성급이상 검색했을때 리뷰많고 가격 적당한 곳 올해 새로 오픈한 샹그릴라 호텔 가고 싶었으나 25만원정도라 10만원 차이가나서 참았네요 (출장임)

Stayed: Stayed July 2015

Ruby84

Lafayette, CA
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Great location - large, comfortable rooms”

We stayed in the hotel three separate times while passing through UB. We found the overall experience to be excellent. The location is just a half a block from the main square but on a fairly quiet street, so noise was not a factor except for the one night at the end of Naadam when a huge outdoor performance was going on in the square and we could hear it quite clearly in our room which faced the square. We were able to walk to just about all the interesting sites given the central location. Each room has a private, separate router so the wifi is great. The rooms were spacious and quite modern, especially for Mongolia. The bathroom was roomy and modern, as well, and the shower had great water pressure. The lobby area is not glamorous and a little dark but quite functional and given that most of our time at the hotel was spent in our room, this was not a concern. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and spoke English quite well. We used the luggage storage area (no charge) to store bags and articles that we did not need for particular trips to other parts of the country. This is quite helpful, since the domestic flights have very small baggage allowances. The buffet breakfast was of very high quality with enough variety that we easily ate a substantial breakfast every day. The bar on the top floor has a great view and is a nice place to unwind at the end of the day. The only downside is the quality of the food in the restaurants (other than the buffet breakfast) is uneven. You are better served to eat lunch and dinner at other restaurants within walking distance. Based on recommendations from expats we met, we found Veranda, Rosewood Kitchen + Enoteca, and Millies (for coffee and iced tea) to be excellent. Veranda also has a very nice outdoor seating area overlooking the Choijin Lama temple grounds. Overall, an excellent choice and good value.

Stayed: Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple

yaisme

Singapore, Singapore
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

“Spacious room”

The room is modern with new furniture and spacious. Bathroom comes with a window. If you need privacy, you can draw the blind down. Good LCD TV that comes with many global channels. I love it during my 6-night stay. One area of improvement would be to vary the breakfast everyday. The breakfast is the same everyday. I would choose this hotel again if I'm coming back. Location is quite near the State Department Store and The Square.

Stayed: Stayed June 2015, traveled on business

花未眠丶Fche

China
Value

Service

Rooms

View on Trip Advisor

Unforgettable

酒店环境确实不错,地理位置优越,交通挺方便的,房间设施很好。 Translated Version: The hotel environment is really good, the location is superior, the traffic is convenient, the room is very good. Review from Ctrip.com

Stayed: June 17,2015. Solo Traveller